Team Motopark is pick of the bunch for young racing drivers from around the globe. Timo Rumpfkeil founded the outfit after having racing himself and moved up as high as the German Formula Three Championship when the series was at its prime. For his new team, he set up shop right at the gate of the then-new race track at Oschersleben in the very heart of Germany, making sure to gain direct access to the circuit and testing facilities at short notice.

Team Motopark has made a name of itself as one of the winningest teams in any feeder series for single-seaters. Following a successful launch in German Formula Koenig, where Michael Schumacher had once started his career, Team Motopark moved up into Formula Renault Eurocup. At the same time, Rumpfkeil expanded into both the European and the German Formula Three Championships. This resulted in 114 race wins and 17 titles, turning Team Motopark into one of the most successful teams in the history of Formula Three racing. A list of the drivers who learnt their ropes at Team Motopark includes Max Verstappen, Valtteri Bottas, Kevin Magnussen, Sébastien Buemi, and Bruno Senna.

Following a highly successful span in Formula Three, Team Motopark moved up into both GP2 and Japanese Super Formula series – the very championships which offer the fastest and most sophisticated single-seater below Formula One. In order to succeed in either series, you not only need a sound knowledge of high-end racing cars – but also a deep understanding of race strategy, as the races are run with mandatory pit stops. Team Motopark was at the sharp end of the grid in both GP2 and Super Formula, too, further highlighting the in-depth knowledge and high race and engineering craft.

In addition to single-seater racing, Team Motopark has also made a name of itself in GT Racing, adding a tally of pole positions and race wins in Porsche Supercup to it’s roll of honour. This season, Team Motopark will be competing in the Euroformula Open, a series for Formula Three Cars.



More than 302 race wins // 38 championship titles // two-times winner of the Formula Three World Cup


Copyright © 2020 Motopark Academy GmbH. All Rights Reserved.